1 Petrus 4: 7-11

4:7 Kesudahan segala sesuatu sudah dekat. Karena itu kuasailah dirimu dan jadilah tenang, supaya kamu dapat berdoa.

The end of the world is coming soon. Therefore, be earnest and disciplined in your prayers.

4:8 Tetapi yang terutama: kasihilah sungguh-sungguh seorang akan yang lain, sebab kasih menutupi banyak sekali dosa.

Most important of all, continue to show deep love for each other, for love covers a multitude of sins.

4:9 Berilah tumpangan seorang akan yang lain dengan tidak bersungut-sungut.

Cheerfully share your home with those who need a meal or a place to stay.

4:10 Layanilah seorang akan yang lain, sesuai dengan karunia yang telah diperoleh tiap-tiap orang sebagai pengurus yang baik dari kasih karunia Allah.

God has given each of you a gift from his great variety of spiritual gifts. Use them well to serve one another.

4:11 Jika ada orang yang berbicara, baiklah ia berbicara sebagai orang yang menyampaikan firman Allah; jika ada orang yang melayani, baiklah ia melakukannya dengan kekuatan yang dianugerahkan Allah, supaya Allah dimuliakan dalam segala sesuatu karena Yesus Kristus. Ialah yang empunya kemuliaan dan kuasa sampai selama-lamanya! Amin.

Do you have the gift of speaking? Then speak as though God himself were speaking through you. Do you have the gift of helping others? Do it with all the strength and energy that God supplies. Then everything you do will bring glory to God through Jesus Christ. All glory and power to him forever and ever! Amen.

This few verses have been keeping me through the week of prolonged days.

After years of having to balance out time between school activities, studying, church activities, and other miscellaneous stuff, I honestly sincerely still struggle with it.

Although the struggle may be the same, but how I go through that struggle is always different.

At this stage, I feel like giving up. My books are of same number, but the pages unrevised keep increasing. So does the number of question marks coming out from my head, evaporating into thin air.

It’s mid February, common test will be in a month’s time. I know there is not to be any of “sports season” or that sort in my self reasoning to not study.
(I know it’s just a common test. How ever common it may be to you, it is common uncommon to me.)

At the same time, I’m trying to make it a habit to remember the day’s Scripture/quiet time portion and be able to share what I have learn throughout the week.

Well, I am quite intrigued actually. I sing of how I cannot live without God. At the end of the week, if someone asks’ me what I have learn this week, am I able to tell the person?

Yes, I learn and understand from my daily quiet time. If I fail to answer him, does that show of how much I can live without Him, or how much I cannot live without Him? Isn’t there more to, than just that? (E.g. Meditating on His Word, speaking to Him each second of the day.)

On the other side if the week, it was rather filled with much joy, gladness and thankfulness.

Starting off with my long jump, much appreciation to Xue Qi, I managed to jump a distance of 4.3 m and was first. Woohoo! Surprised I am, as it was my first time participating for the long jump event. Um. So… MSSD, here I come! Hahha!

Then came Sunday (yesterday). I managed to keep four kids occupied during the message! Although it was quite a lot to handle: Giving one words to write repeatedly (he can only speak Tamil), the other, translating the message into Malay (for an Indian girl), then Chinese (for a Chinese boy) and while doing so, “playing” with a kindergarten boy without any noise.

I can multi task.

HAHAHA.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Geok Lih
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 05:16:08

    wah, i’mi impressed by ur language skills! it’s so cool mwehh~ good luck to you in your MSSD! ^_^

  2. sechil
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 17:33:41

    mantab…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

