questions in the end

I have one more year in school, one year without seniors, one year being seniors! We will survive, even without Potato (Mr.Foo). Why do I keep thinking about the seniors?

The more I grow (older), the more things around me (physically) seem to become unimportant. Like the way of dressing, getting nice things, etc. Makes me feel sick, giddy (like Mei Qi does when she enters a girly shop). The things I see in a shop, I want them, but only for a while.I really no longer care how often I wore a piece of clothing, or what people say about me, as long as I do what I have to do right. Things that I use to care so much does not worth a single cent to my soul now. Is it a good sign or a bad sign?

How can people back-stab me? I can’t understand this term used often in school now.

Exams are over. But I still have sleepless nights (nights where I cannot sleep because I have to do stuff) and I still have heavy days in school. How can some people not get involved?

Form Three’s are asking about RC (Reka Cipta). And I got first for Aliran Sastera. But you know, people there are not that stupid one.

I earned RM25 in two weeks from my dad. What will I work as after SPM? Plan to go Saudi after SPM to understudy my uncle who has an advertising company there.

Can I be a loner? Do loners survive in the world?

Why do I feel lazy to talk to people? And in the end couldn’t be bothered about them? So natural, I do not do what I want others to do for myself.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mich
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 05:36:00

    Mr Foo’s leaving?
    Sounds like you’re having a rough time,wish I could give you some kind of encouragement..but yea..this is life.It is good to know that God holds us all the time, through everything..

  2. ry@n
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 06:34:35

    You don’t care about things you used to? I don’t think it’s a bad thing. It just shows you’re growing up and out of less important things.

    To my understanding, a back-stabber is one who betrays another. I don’t know how much betrayal can be going on in high school, but I, too, have heard that term being used.

    Can you be a loner and survive? Yes, but you would just be SURVIVING! Why would you want to survive when you can LIVE!

  3. thui
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 06:37:55

    Mr. Foo will be taking a year off

  4. Meiqi
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 03:35:40

    tien..you’re going to Saudi? whao..
    Urm..we need each other lar..thts why god put a lot of ppl in this earth gua..so…i don’t think loners survive in this world larr…

  5. enilit
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 18:38:35

    1) Your post reminds me of the title of a Shakespearian play, “Much Ado About Nothing”, though I confess I’ve yet to read it.

    2) Some things matter, some things don’t. Choose what things you want to matter.

    3) Loners choose to shut off themselves, perhaps like how hermits live.

    4) Live. Choose to live. Deut 30:19-20. Surviving is an instinct, living is a decision.

Leave a Reply

