Living Home. Leaving home?

Sounds almost the same.

I was thinking on my way home about what Jit spoke in YF today.

I’m not sure about other people, but for me, I didn’t know what honoring my parents meant last time.

I think it is important that we understand who we are, why we were made or born into this earth, first before we step into truly honoring our parents.

Example: If I did not want to be born, curse the day I was delivered, what great thing would there be for me to honor my parents? After all, I did not ask for it, they did. And now I hate it. I hate this place. Why should I even honor you or obey you when you were the ones who wanted me?

Yeah. Honoring, is something to be understood, what sacrifices they’ve made. The little things they do for us just means so much. Observe. Appreciate. It’s really nice to feel loved =)

*** the article below, good. 

Leave a Reply

