walking her.

blind

Today I walked a blind lady who came, selling chocolates and asking for donations. I walked her to seven classes. I helped her to collect the notes, so she didn’t have to keep getting them out from her plastic bag of coins.

Her professionalism (in the aspect of speech towards teachers and students) surprised me.

I wondered if she could see.

As I walked her to the canteen, after going round the classes,

she asked me if I donated.

I said yes.

And said to myself, “I’ve donated my time and energy.

I’ve sacrificed masa Pembelajaran & Pengajaran (P&P).”

 

 

We’ll never know if they are genuine.

But people need money to live.

Students need a chance to donate money.

 

Let God be the judge.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meiqi
    Apr 05, 2007 @ 08:32:30

    wht are the donations for…?

  2. muffled
    Apr 06, 2007 @ 02:47:22

    The Home of the Blind in Brickfields, KL (according to what she told the students)

  3. zhihowe
    Apr 06, 2007 @ 16:49:08

    i heard some ppl posted at their blog she tipu de wor..but anyhow..like u say..let God b the judge..if she wanna cheat..we cant do anything oso..and tien..great answer about donation!!!!!haha

Leave a Reply

