Don’t you get B O R E D ?

 

 

17

 

 

Imagine. Year after year, you celebrate your birthday. Year after year, people give you presents. Year after year, you expect an outcome of your birthday. Year after year, you’ll either feel terrible or good at the end of your birthday. If you live up to 50 years, woah. Wouldn’t it be 50 years of the same old “birthday” thing? You’ve even recieved birthday presents on the day you were born!

Ironic, I feel happy when I go out with friends, planning their birthdays, buying their presents… When it comes to my own birthday this year, it doesn’t seem to bother much.

Today there was no exams for my class. I thought of skipping school. But since it is my brithday, I sort of had to drag myself there. I didn’t want to disappoint my classmates who had planned (two weeks before, like we always do for each other) and thought of what to get for me. It was okay, I can say. Somehow I just could not express much feelings. Oh, how I just tried!

So many wishes today in school, wish after wish… I don’t even know how some of them know about it. It was quite tiring ’cause after each wish, I, being courteous, of course had to say ‘Thanks’.

Not to say that I do not appreciate everything, wishes, presents… but I’m struggling within myself not to feel bored… It has been my seventeenth year celebrating it. 17 years of celebrating. Same old, same old.

Oh well. Sorry to disappoint everyone with this “attitude”.

Thanks for the presents and wishes and calls.

And of course, all the wonderful thoughtfullness =)

What’s the significance – 12 September? Tarikh berhijrah.

September people are special. It means that they were champions and in their mummy in January (takes nine months ma…) What else could a mummy ask for, as she enters a brand new year?

Yes. I still remember Mr Foo’s Science classes in Form 3. We were learning about reproductive systems and he said, “We are all born champions. It is later in life when we’ll find out whether we are real champions or losers.”

At another time, he said, “When a man wears a condom, it is like taking a shower with a raincoat on.”

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. @nDriNna
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 10:26:04

    Happy Belated Birthday Tien!!!=)

  2. yenn-ish
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 18:16:19

    but then what would break the norm, eh?

  3. yi wan
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 19:44:02

    happy belated birthday tien hui!!!!!! =D

  4. Xueqi
    Sep 16, 2007 @ 10:47:48

    tien ar?

    What tarikh berhijrah ooooo… haha~

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY YOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! YAY!!!

  5. muffled
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 22:36:39

    Thanks for the wishes…

    Xue Qi: Didn’t you read your Sejarah properly? Look it up at the tajuk under Tarikh Berhijrah.. hahha

    Yenn: Good question. Maybe when I have kids and they would be celebrating it for me. If I live till then lah. Or my boyfriend in future who would come out with all sorts of suprising ideas for my bday. If he can live with me till that long lah. OR. You. Haha. That’s for you to find out how you can break the norm! *ouch* It hurts when you break it. I feel for it. Hah!

Leave a Reply

