Typography

The craft of composing type and printing from it.

It’s amazing to see how people actually create sets and sets of fonts! And how they match them with advertisements, magazines, CD albums, etc. etc. etc.

It’s not that easy coming out with a set of font which isn’t “manipulated” by the fonts we see or use. Or say, it’s hard to come out with an “original” set of font.

I’ve been looking around for fonts.. for some project.. and the more I look at fonts, the more I realise how unique and at the same time, how detailed each alphabet, punctuation mark and number is.. Ahhh! It’s intricacy! So urgh!

It’s funny to be so intrigued with fonts…

Haha. And so I laugh of it’s funniness in me.

If interested, here’s a font site I consider best: Da Font

And some stuff of practicing typography: Planet Typography

*Oh yes, I updated my In Four Months page (by the sidebar also)

Leave a Reply

