Risking School

Well. School’s starting.

And I’m trying to tone down. Which I think I’m really failing terribly. Haha.

By the way, since we do not have Lock-Down this year, a few of us (Yosh, Jonathan, Zhi Howe, Caleb and I) headed over to the Nair’s residence to play RISK just this afternoon.

For the first round, a total of 2 hours and 45 minutes, the communists, led by Caleb, won. Heh.

It was nice playing RISK again. I mean. It always has been =) But unfortunately, I couldn’t join them for the second round. Haha.

Okay. Um. This holidays… I can’t say that I’ve utilize my time very well. But I am glad that I’ve managed to read a couple of books:

Meena, Heroine of Afghanistan by Melody Ermachild Chavis

Disappointment with God by Philip Yancey

Lady Windermere’s Fan by Oscar Wilde

The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

And, hopefully I’ll finish the Bait of Satan: Living Free from the Deadly Trap of Offense by John Bevere by the end of this year.

Oh yeah, in one of my posts, I remember mentioning that I was working on a pair of shoes. Well, it’s for sale now. Just click here to view them.

Yeah. I want to play more RISK.

HAHA.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zhihowe
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 04:36:43

    we had a 2nd round over at Jon’s house and we played the Transformer version which I totally massacred Caleb and Jon. Haha. We so should try that out along with the Star Wars one next time!

  2. jonathan
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 14:54:40

    haha, if you wan then is end of this year or next year lo
    haha. I also wan revenge.haha

  3. muffled
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 21:32:51

    HAHA. Revenge. How did you do during the second round? So ZH you won the second round? Then who got second?

  4. yenn-ish
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 22:35:16

    freaking jealous. because i thought one book was the least i could handle this holiday, but i haven’t even finish half of it. boohoohoo. anyway, good job haha:D

  5. _John_
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 12:14:12

    Wait..There is Lockdown this year =)

  6. Messenger International
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 12:48:30

    Hey! So cool to hear you are reading Bait of Satan. Wanted to let you know John & Lisa Bevere now have a blog. Would love for you to check it out and ‘follow’.

    http://www.MessengerInternational.blogspot.com

    Have a blast playing RISK.

    Blessings!

  7. muffled
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 04:29:12

    Hehe. Yeah. That was before we knew🙂

Leave a Reply

