“Shut up, BITCH”

And so it was said twice to me by my guy classmate, not exactly in a funny or angry way, in the midst of listening to my blabbers.

Funny. I just did not know how to react. I swept in under the carpet. I did not flare up. HAHA.

He has an awful habit of saying that phrase, to teachers, peers (guys) and maybe even, his own dog. He speaks them out openly, except towards teachers. He says it behind their backs during class time.

It is irritating because I sit within earshot. There was a period where he said it so frequently while the teachers were teaching. I really wanted to slap him and shout “Shut up!” at him.

I did.

In my mind.

Anyway. How should I have reacted? What should I say to him next time, if he says that to me again?

I don’t want to flare up. It will just make our friendship a ship sailing through a choppy sea, and maybe after that, a friendship chopped off.

Urgh. I have, in a way, prepared what to say, if he ever says that to me again. On recovery, I feel rather odd and anxious at the same time, when I hold a conversation with him.

Enough of that.

Coming event: Acara akhir on Tuesday and Wednesday.

I find it hilarious. So, laugh along with me, as I inform you that I am going to take part in 100 meters and 4×100 meters run, and, long jump.

I am not known for my sprints. Neither am I known for running on my tips. Some can naturally run on their tips, but I’m the other some who can’t run on their tips (still in the process of learning how to).

Well, let’s just say that I don’t have much of a choice. For girls under 20, there are only four events, those three I’ve mentioned and merenjam lembing.

Initially I was only going to participate in running events, but today my house teacher begged me on her knees to participate the long jump event.

In actual fact, it was the other way round: I begged my house teacher on my knees to ask someone else to participate. I didn’t even pass sukantara’s 3.5 meter long jump (which is crazily far). And, I am terrible with long jump.

Mission failed, I still have to participate. If only the teacher would pay me to participate, since there’s such demand. Not to blow my big shiny trumpet, but it would be some extra side earnings.

You know, they say ‘study smart’, in this case, it’s ‘sporty smart’. I’m also illegible to do so, because I have Smart Card a.k.a. Kad Pintar.

Anyway. My event is on this coming Wednesday. I doubt any under 20 girl passed long jump during sukantara because no one from Omega and Sigma passed. So, six jumps, and that’s it.

Acara akhir and Sports Day will be held at the stadium this year, because the field will be on renovation. New tar tracks. I told myself that I must run at least one round on it before I leave this sekolah sukan.

Haha. Yeah. Sekolah sukan.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. catzmeow
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 00:47:38

    hahaha BEACH:P ooops

  2. jhmh
    Feb 14, 2009 @ 13:01:37

    Ask the guy how he would feel if you repeatedly called him an obscene phrase like “insert example”. Anyway, I would have seriously showed him “muka” and let him know he better not do that again, in my earshot. He’s probably too ignorant to know the real meaning of what he is saying.

    Haha… garang betul. Well, I’m sure you can handle it better =)

  3. muffled
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 21:41:13

    Thanks for your insight (?) Right word to use?

    Hmm. Anyway, that does sound you😛 Hehh.

    Oh yeah. Nothing has happen so far, after one week.

  4. zhihowe
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 12:12:55

    a normal thingy among guys, haha! well, dun take it too hard ya and prolly u can make a stand by telling u dun like such things? guys tend to respect gals by not swearing in front of them ( acting or not ) so yalo..=)

Leave a Reply

