A season…

run

…of tears, joys, experience and of course, friendship.

*curtains*

Dalam kehidupan didunia ini
Suka duka datang silih berganti

It was a Tuesday, 8 am.
Seven jumps, not one reached a distance of 4 meters.
Even worst, the last jump was considered batal.
Dismayed.

Sports day I reached 4.3 meters.
Same track. Exactly.
I could have even broken the record for MSSD long jump.
I mean. It was only 4.11 meters.
And oh, great. I didn’t even win a medal.
MSSJ out of sight.
“What went wrong with me?”

Namun bila kau bersama dengan Dia
TanganNya slalu menopang
Dan kau rasakan

Reached home. Bathed. Ate.
Thought. Shed tears. Napped.
Dad was back, told him.
He felt for me.
But somehow, his words of comfort made me.
Tears. Again.
Even more.
“Is MSSJ that important?”

Terbang
Terbang tinggi diangkasa bagai rajawali
Smakin
Smakin jauh terbang tinggi melintasi badai

At night, I shed tears once more.
As I read about David.
How he sought God on behalf of his dying sick child
(because of the sin he committed).
And when the child died, David returned to his daily routine.
“Can I bring him back again?
I shall go to him, but he will not return to me.”


Bila kau temukan problema
Bawalah pada sang pencipta

It is my mistake for changing my jumping style.
For being so blur.
It was within my control.
Yet. It wasn’t.

I may have taken a long time to get over it.
Like. The next day during class no one dared to joke with me.
Haha. I just wanted to be a little quieter.
(Does that show how noisy I am in class? Hahha.)

Sgala perkara dalam dunia
Dapat ku tanggung dalam Dia
Yang membri kekuatan

Beyond medals, MSSJ,
“I know You love me”
Despite failures, self-condemnation,
“I know You love me”

“I know You love me”
And that remains.
With a big wide sparkling smile from within.

Sports season in Kluang, I’m done with.

This year’s collection:
Gold (1) Long Jump
Silver (3) Cross country, 100 m, 4×100 m
Bronze (1) MSSD 1500 m

Non-collections:
Fourth (1) MSSD Long Jump
Fifth (1) MSSD 100 m

Yes. I’m done with.
That lessens Jit’s yearly trip to the stadium.
And. Makes me (and Pris) wonder if we’ll ever be fit again after pregnancy (if we do get pregnant). Or if our kids will inherit our sport-ish gene.

Aside from that, thank you, you and you.

To Dad,who has so willingly accompanied me to practice running/being my pace setter. Especially when training for cross country. I use to outrun him back then, but ever since he trained for marathons, I’m no where. But behind him. Hahha.

To Jit, for all those years of support and encouragement. Wow. It’s been really… so long man. Long, but time passes so fast! Quick run! Goooo!! Pushhhh!! *faint crying sound*

To fellow sporty people a.k.a. athletes, especially Pris, Xue Qi, Deshon, Shaun, Siong Yain, for helping me through! Tips. Tips. Tips. Hahha. Yeah, and also your friendship during this season. ROCK ON in sports man! Hiking next, maybe? ;D

To the rest of you, I appreciate every
“it’s okay”
“jia you”
“you can do it”
“i know you can”
“i’m proud of you”
“congrats”
“yay”
“go Tien”
“don’t worry”
“take care”
“sleep early”

Really, thank YOU.

Here’s some cherished moments captured during SSN Sports Day and MSSD (for more, view mua Facebook soon):

Classmates

six A fours

girls

Proud of our medalsπŸ˜€

deshon shaun muff

acara akhir

girls again :)

one of the amiruls

Yeah. How can I not put a photo of him?

Same school lehh…

Same time practicing too…

hahaha.

*curtains*

Song lyrics from Edward Chen’s Terbang, Passion.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rui Shuang
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 14:32:19

    Love the first three pictures especially the blue sky..
    Sports over. Whats next?

  2. enilit
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 21:47:58

    Uh … your blog is so greeeeeeeen.

    Anyway, you did well!πŸ™‚ Sayang.

  3. dad
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 19:34:38

    Dad is proud of you. You did well. Medals are important at that moment and at that moment only. What is more important is your spirit to excel, to do well and to strive for the best.You failed to get some medals but you did not fail to learn some important lessons.
    Love,
    Dad

  4. enilit
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 14:52:17

    Awwwww … Even Daddy commented!πŸ˜‰

  5. muffled
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 20:16:16

    HAHA. Yes. He likes comments, remember?πŸ˜›

    RS, hmm. Tests next? hah.

  6. pris
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 22:10:07

    Tien!!!i must say the pics of you and your friends are very nice!!the THO ones..with the blue sky as background..NIce!!SSN sports day huh??hahaha..
    oh..And I saw HIM! HAhaa..practiced with him…told him bout u too!!oh yeah!KAKaaka..Kiddin lar..

  7. muffled
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 10:19:56

    haha. that’s scary man. if you really told him. hahaha

  8. pris
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 11:52:09

    I could still tell him u know, IF u want..hehe.

  9. muffled
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 22:24:07

    Awh. Thanks for the offer! DO tell him.

    NOT.

    Hahha. How lar to face him next time? haha..

  10. pris
    Mar 29, 2009 @ 20:13:51

    hahaa..then too bad lor..

Leave a Reply

