Today.

Wednesday September 30, 2009
Twin tragedies: Typhoon and tsunami wreak havoc
Typhoon Ketsana extended its deadly path across South-East Asia, killing 298 people and with the death toll expected to rise. Meanwhile, a powerful Pacific Ocean earthquake spawned towering tsunami waves that swept ashore on Samoa and American Samoa, flooding and flattening villages, killing at least 82 people and leaving dozens missing.

Dua andaian:
The first sentence is referring to myself.
The second sentence is referring to victims of natural disasters.

Today, I lied on my bed covered with a blanket, warm.
Today, I lied on a piece of cloth laid on the floor, shivering.

Today, I cried over my terrible trial results.
Today, I cried over the bodies of my loved ones.

Today, I wondered about my future education.
Today, I wondered about how I’m going to be a sole bread winner.

Today, I worried about my coming exams.
Today, I worried about my coming needs: my house, money, food.

Today, I asked for a ten ringgit note.
Today, I asked for a living child.

Today, I held my books in my hands as I walked to school.
Today, I held my deceased child in my hands as I walked to take refuge.

Today, yesterday and tomorrow,
He holds, held and will hold His children in His hands,
as we walk in the Light.

Two things:
When I hear of the troubles they face, my own troubles become minimized. Yet, we both struggle for survival in this world, in this life.

We both live in a world of difference. Yet, we have the same Father.

Two reasons to why this post:
My heart, goes out to them who suffered much lost.
My heart, goes out to my results who suffered much lost.

Leave a Reply

