The rain + wind + epals

ahhh! it's been raining! and the wind has been blowing kuat-kuat!

Rain, rain, go away..
Come again, when I don’t have class..
Come again, when I don’t have class and am not going out..

Come again, when I ask you to!
Hahha..

Yesterday it rained heavily at 2.30pm, when I was about to leave for class at 3pm.
So I decided to wait for a while in my room till it rained less..
Waited for 10 minutes, and then left.
Waited for the bus, everyone else was too!

Bus came at 2.45pm, left at 2.55pm.
The bus driver was wayyy too good at the wrong time (for me), cos he kept asking people to squeeze in the bus at each stop..
I kept looking at my watch.. Some more my lecture hall (DK Z) was kinda far.. But anyway, managed to reach at 3.06pm.

So scared started dy, but *phewww* haven’t!
Lecturer had some problems with her slides..

I think I need better time management!
Although rainy days are sometimes exceptional, but on the whole.. I’m just on time for classes..
Leaving 20 minutes earlier isn’t exactly a good idea.. lols.

my lovely apples.

This are my lovely apples, which cost 70 cents each for a red apple, and 60 cents for a green apple.
The week after orientation, I bought 5 red apples for RM 3.50..
This week, I realised that the green apples were cheaper!
By 10 cents!

I said to myself: Woww. Eat green apples can save $$$!
But on the other hand, I can’t eat green apples on an empty stomach..
Okay, let’s just buy 3 red apples and 2 green apples. Still can save some $$$ right?

Feeling that I’ve managed to achieve some great discovery, I brought them to the uncle, and he said, RM 3.30.

I went: Whattt. Not much difference also!
And laughed at myself. Hahhaa.
Then only I thought, even if I bought 5 green apples, I would only save 50 cents.
Oh, wow.

Haha. Call me a blur case , I have to admit I am! -_-“

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joel Yap
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 23:39:51

    If cannot take green apples on an empty stomach then eat a red one first before eating green ones first la.
    1 red, 4 green = save 40 cents

  2. muffled
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 09:45:53

    haha, it’s um not like i’m gonna eat them all in one shot right? =P

Leave a Reply

