+ –

Initially, I wanted to type an emo post here..
but then as I was just reflecting on past events throughout these few weeks, I guess there’s much to be thankful for =)

Yeap, last two weeks was indeed an experience of. Um.. what they call as ‘uni life’?
Monday and Tueday presentations, Wednesday test, Thursday presentation, Friday to Monday assignment, Tuesday and Wednesday tests, and.. *pheww*
And people ask how come first years so busy -_-”
Even my partner for Titas, who’s in her second year thought I as in second year cos I had so many things.
-_- again.

Books we borrowed for assignment.. Some of them are pretty good reads!

Hearing people say how fun and easy going uni is.. makes us first years go, “Where got la.”
Is it that we take them too seriously? Or is it that we are memang busy mizzy?
Hahha. Guess for now, I shall just quote from Mr Accountant Ooi, “You all kena tipu dy la..”

Amidst all these, I’m learning to be satisfied and contented in Him, that He brought me through it all, and my presentations in BM wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I found myself speaking pretty fluently in BM without having to translate them from English in my mind! (yes, i’m amazed!)

And although I tak sempat study much for all those tests (i’m not that smart in tikam-ing haha), and one of my results that came out dy wasn’t good, and I have a bad bad feeling about the rest, including my assignment.. laying it at His feet, cos it’s over!
May these lead to better times ahead🙂

Next up, I thank God for friends! =D
I’ve been finding myself so introverted these days due to few events and observations..
Been wondering (since i entered uni) how people can say stuff like, “Eh, you’re in the same course/desa with me? Never noticed/realised..”
When at the back of my mind it’s like.. I’ve seen them before, I’ve observed them all these while for so long.. but you never noticed me (or it could be simply anyone else).. How can?

I mean, it’s not like I want people to take notice of me or anything, but how can people be that unaware of their surroundings?
Even though there may be friends all around, but.. doesn’t that show how inward focused people can be?
Neither am I saying that I’m such a super duper great observer of my surroundings, but it’s just new to me. It wonders me leh.

Anyways, I’m grateful for all me friends, although they may not be the perfect friend I want them to be, but I’m learning to adapt, accept and appreciate that friends can be as simple and fun as I want them to be =)

some of the people i hang out with.. (shandy's nice on a hot night!) btw, the first one on the right is my roomie =)

and a jogging pal! =D

(More pics of kawan-kawan on FB. Too many and lazy :P)

To end, I wanna say that Ezra has been a cool book to study on. (so random i tau. haha.)
That kept me going on in times of saya-dah-nak-putus-asa.
Brighter tomorrows with Him! (even in the midst of seemingly dark stormy scary days)

Kuterpaku – GMB (click to listen)
Dalam rembulan dan cahya mentari
Di gelap badai dan indahnya pelangi
Dalam tangisan dan wajah berseri
Kan kutemukan kasih terbesar bagi dunia ini

Diam kuterpaku
Dan ku takjub akan kasihMu
Yang tergores indah
Dalam anug’rah
Hatiku milikMu

Indah kuterkagum
Dan kubawakan hidupku
Kau membuat hatiku
Menjadi baru
Bahagia ku mengenalMu

Bridge:
Kuterpaku melihatMu
Kuterkagun memandangMu

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hiang
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 02:25:45

    really lo…
    how come your first year so so busy gek…
    haha… nvm… enjoy it..
    maybe next sem will relax abit…
    haha…
    take care^^

  2. bay
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:20:23

    hai nice blog

  3. muffled
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 13:55:13

    hiang: haha i also dunno why😛 hope to meet up with you😀

    bay: awh, thanks!

  4. Hiang
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 16:26:00

    haha… then have to wait after 24th of September…
    Going to have final soon~
    haha^^
    Take care

  5. muffled
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 00:36:32

    oh alrights. won’t get to meet up with you this round.. all the best to you then!😉

Leave a Reply

